Nostalgia is prevailing

-Nostalgia is a sentimentality for the past, typically for a period or place with happy personal associations- At least that’s what Wikipedia says.

One or two weeks ago I did my final presentation for university, that means that I am officially a bachelor (I get my title in July though), it also means that I have to think about a lot of things, doing that sometimes makes me lose my focus, not that I really have a focus, but it makes it even more distorted…In other words “I have no idea what I am going to do with my life and that kinda makes me want to cry in a corner, just a bit”(might be over dramatizing).

And then there’s all these nostalgic feelings I get because of things that happened and didn’t happen. One thing I’m learning from all this nostalgia is that I should live more in the present, so in the future I can have nostalgic feelings based on things that did happen, that happened to me, that I participated in or that I made happen, and less nostalgic feelings based on things that didn’t happen, things that I didn’t say or didn’t do because of various reasons (some valid and some not so much).

I’m starting to appreciate more the people I’m surrounded by, my family and friends (even though I might seem the same outside, my mind is changing it’s mechanics a lot lately, at least I notice it), I think it’s because I’m scared I might not be remembered or taken into consideration if I don’t make an effort to make my self feel present.

So, even though nostalgia makes me dizzy sometimes, it’s sort of helping me broaden my perspective on people and changes.

 

-Priscilla-

 

P.S. It’s almost the end of January 2016…What is up with time just flying by? And I still haven’t written down my resolutions for this year (all in my head).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

